FGO Tier List

FGO Tier List

Welcome, fellow masters of Fate/Grand Order (FGO), to the ultimate guide to navigating the intricate world of servant tiers. Whether you’re a seasoned veteran or just embarking on your journey through the chaotic landscape of the Holy Grail War, understanding the intricacies of servant rankings is crucial to assembling a formidable team capable of conquering any challenge that comes your way.

What is an FGO Tier List?

What is an FGO Tier List

Before delving into the depths of the FGO tier list, let’s first establish what exactly it entails. In essence, an FGO tier list is a comprehensive ranking system that categorizes servants based on their overall effectiveness in combat, utility, and versatility. These lists serve as invaluable resources for players seeking to optimize their team compositions and make informed decisions when summoning new servants.

Understanding Tier Rankings

In the realm of FGO, tier rankings are typically divided into several categories, each representing a different level of power and utility. These categories often include:

  • SS Tier: Reserved for the most powerful and versatile servants capable of excelling in a wide range of situations.
  • S Tier: Comprised of exceptionally strong servants that are highly sought after for their superior performance in combat.
  • A Tier: Home to solid servants with reliable abilities and decent performance, making them valuable additions to any team.
  • B Tier: Represents servants with average performance and utility, lacking the standout qualities of higher-tiered counterparts.
  • C Tier: Servants in this tier possess below-average performance and may struggle to keep up with their higher-ranked counterparts.
  • D Tier: Reserved for servants with subpar performance and limited utility, often overshadowed by more powerful alternatives.

Factors Influencing Tier Rankings

Numerous factors contribute to determining a servant’s placement within the tier list. These factors include:

  • Stats: Servants with higher base stats generally perform better in combat and are more likely to be ranked higher.
  • Skills and Noble Phantasms: The effectiveness and versatility of a servant’s skills and Noble Phantasms play a crucial role in their overall ranking.
  • Class Advantage: Certain servants excel against specific enemy types due to class advantage, which can influence their ranking within the tier list.
  • Team Synergy: A servant’s compatibility with other servants and their ability to synergize effectively in team compositions can impact their tier placement.
  • Meta Shifts: As the game evolves and new content is introduced, the meta may shift, causing changes in tier rankings as certain servants become more or less viable.

Navigating the FGO Tier List

Now that we have a basic understanding of what an FGO tier list entails, let’s explore some of the standout servants in each tier, along with their unique strengths and abilities.

SS Tier: The Elite Champions

  • Mash Kyrielight (Shielder): As the game’s premier defensive servant, Mash Kyrielight boasts unrivaled survivability and utility, making her a staple in any team composition.
  • Merlin (Caster): Widely regarded as one of the game’s most powerful support servants, Merlin’s ability to provide sustained healing, critical damage buffs, and NP generation makes him a force to be reckoned with.

S Tier: The Powerhouses

  • Gilgamesh (Archer): With his devastating Noble Phantasm, Enuma Elish, and unparalleled AoE damage, Gilgamesh is a formidable offensive powerhouse capable of decimating enemy waves with ease.
  • Jeanne d’Arc (Ruler): Blessed with exceptional survivability and team utility, Jeanne d’Arc excels at protecting her allies while providing invaluable support through her skills and Noble Phantasm.

A Tier: The Reliable Allies

  • Heracles (Berserker): Known for his incredible durability and high damage output, Heracles is a reliable frontline damage dealer capable of surviving even the toughest encounters.
  • Tamamo no Mae (Caster): Renowned for her potent healing abilities and NP charge support, Tamamo no Mae is a versatile caster that shines in prolonged battles.

B Tier: The Jacks-of-All-Trades

B Tier The Jacks-of-All-Trades
  • Artoria Pendragon (Saber): While lacking the raw power of some higher-tiered servants, Artoria Pendragon makes up for it with well-rounded stats and versatile skill set.
  • Emiya (Archer): With his diverse skill set and Noble Phantasm, Emiya offers solid damage output and utility, making him a valuable addition to any team.

C Tier: The Underdogs

  • Siegfried (Saber): Despite his dragon-slaying abilities, Siegfried struggles to stand out in a crowded field of Saber-class servants due to his lackluster performance in other areas.
  • Fionn mac Cumhaill (Lancer): While possessing decent stats and skills, Fionn mac Cumhaill fails to distinguish himself from other Lancer-class servants, relegating him to the lower tiers of the tier list.

D Tier: The Strugglers

  • Gilles de Rais (Saber): Hindered by poor stats and lackluster skills, Gilles de Rais fails to make a significant impact in combat, earning him a spot in the lowest tier of the tier list.
  • Mephistopheles (Caster): With limited utility and subpar damage output, Mephistopheles struggles to find a place in most team compositions, resulting in his low tier placement.


In conclusion, mastering the intricacies of the FGO tier list is essential for any aspiring master looking to dominate the battlefield. By understanding the strengths and weaknesses of each servant and how they fit into the broader meta, players can construct formidable teams capable of overcoming even the toughest challenges that Fate/Grand Order has to offer. So, study the tier list, experiment with different team compositions, and embark on your journey to become the ultimate master of the Holy Grail War!

Read Also

Mark is a cyber security enthusiast. He loves to spread knowledge about cybersecurity with his peers. He also loves to travel and writing his travel diaries.